Posted: 23 November, 2016 by Footy Newsroom

Numbers Announced For New Suns

Gold Coast reveal new owners of jumper numbers for 2017

Tags: AFL, Gold Coast Suns, Suns

(Image: Gold Coast FC)

Gold Coast recruit Pearce Hanley will next year wear No.1, previously worn by injury-plagued midfielder Jaeger O’Meara.

O’Meara joined Hawthorn in last month’s trade period. Hanley crossed to the Suns after 129 games in nine years with the Brisbane Lions.

Meanwhile, former Collingwood ruckman Jarrod Witts will wear No.28 for the Suns and former Adelaide midfielder Jarryd Lyons has taken Danny Stanley’s No.25. 

Kade Kolodjashnij has moved from No.28 to the No.10 jumper which was vacated by Dion Prestia after he joined Richmond. 

Jesse Lonergan (7) and Brayden Forini (8) have moved from No.37 and 29 respectively.

The retired Nick Malceski was the previous owner of No.7 and Luke Russell used to wear No.8.

For all the latest and best Triple M Footy news, download the Triple M App

Tags: AFL, Gold Coast Suns, Suns

To Read Next