Posted: 2 October, 2016 by Triple M NRL

Reports Maloney To Make Kangaroos Debut

Tags: Cronulla Sharks, Australia Kangaroos

James Maloney directs his Sharks teammates Photo: Getty Images

Last week against the Cowboys was as good as any performance we’ve seen from the Sharks James Maloney. It was just magic, everything he did.

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN LIVE: Hear all the NRL action live on Triple M.

Triple M’s James Hooper for Fox Sports has revealed that if he has a big game in today’s NRL Grand Final, the 30-year-old Sharks playmaker will picked for the Kangaroos, in front of Broncos star Anthony Milford.

“If he plays strongly in the [grand final] and Cronulla win, he books himself a ticket on the plane to go over with Australia to play in the Four Nations,” said Hooper, on Saturday Triple M NRL.

Maloney has been a quality signing for Cronulla, who struggled to find a suitable replacement for Todd Carney who was sacked in 2014 after a litany of off-field incidents.

Hooper also named more players who are set to get a green and gold jersey. Listen to the full audio below.

Maloney On Track To Make Roos Debut

The Kangaroos squad for the Four Nations will be named after the NRL grand final.

Kangaroos Train-On Squad... So Far

Josh Mansour (Panthers), Trent Merrin (Panthers), Bryce Cartwright (Panthers), Darius Boyd (Broncos), Corey Oates (Broncos), Anthony Milford (Broncos), Ben Hunt (Broncos), Matt Gillett (Broncos), Sam Thaiday (Broncos), Corey Parker (Broncos), Josh McGuire (Broncos), Shannon Boyd (Raiders), Joseph Leilua (Raiders), Jarrod Croker ( Raiders), Junior Paulo (Raiders), Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys), Matt Scott (Cowboys), Michael Morgan (Cowboys), Justin O'Neill (Cowboys), James Tamou (Cowboys), James Tedesco (Wests Tigers) Semi Radradra (Eels) Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs) Josh Dugan (Dragons) Blake Ferguson (Roosters) Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers) Mitchell Pearce (Roosters) Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers) Jake Friend (Roosters) Ryan James (Titans) Boyd Cordner (Roosters) Tyson Frizell (Dragons) Josh Jackson (Bulldogs) David Klemmer (Bulldogs) Moses Mbye (Bulldogs) Dylan Napa (Roosters) Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles) Matt Moylan (Panthers)


Tags: Cronulla Sharks, Australia Kangaroos

To Read Next