Posted: 5 September, 2012 by Dave-O

Dally M Awards 2012 - Full List Of Winners Including Player Of The Year, Ben Barba

Tags: Dally M Awards, Dally M, NRL

It was an awesome celebration of the footy this year as the best players in league swapped their sweaty jerseys for swanky suits to celebrate the NRL's night of nights at Sydney's Town Hall.

Tonight we found out who were the best players of the year. And with the team going as well as it has it was no surprise to see the Bulldogs dominate the winners list.

Ban Barba won four awards including the Player of the Year and the prestigious Provan Summons Medal, which is awarded to the most popular player in the NRL. Des Hasler (coach), Josh Morris (winger), Sam Kasiano (prop) were other Bulldogs to pick up gongs.

Other winners included Storm skipper Cameron Smith who won his third Hooker of the Year award, Titans enforcer Nate Myles who picked up two awards and Akuila Uate (Knights) who won Winger of the Year for the second straight year.

Ben Barba On Grill Team

(Can't play audio above? Download the MP3 here)

Dally M Winners

Dally M Player of the Year: Ben Barba (Bulldogs)
Fullback of the Year: Ben Barba (Bulldogs)
Five-Eighth of the Year: Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
Halfback of the Year: Cooper Cronk (Storm)
Centre of the Year: Josh Morris (Bulldogs)
Winger of the Year: Akuila Uate (Knights)
Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith (Storm)
Second Rower of the Year: Nate Myles (Titans)
Lock of the Year: Paul Gallen (Sharks)
Prop of the Year: Sam Kasiano (Bulldogs
Coach of the Year: Des Hasler (Bulldogs)
Captain of the Year: Jamie Lyon and Jason King (Sea Eagles)
Rookie of the Year: Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs)
Representative Player of the Year: Nate Myles (Titans)
Provan Summons Medal: Ben Barba (Bulldogs)
Peter Frilingos Memorial Award: Ben Barba (Bulldogs)
Toyota Cup Player of the Year: David Klemmer (Bulldogs)

Hot Action At The Dally M

PHOTO GALLERY: The Hottest WAGs On The Night

Earlier: Triple M Predicts Barba Win

Last month, Triple M's Matty Johns and Mark "MG" Geyer both predicted Bulldogs star Ben Barba will win the Dally M Medal this year.

"He's the biggest certainty for the Dally M Medal in the last 10 years," Matty said on Triple M's Grill Team on August 12.

Tags: Dally M Awards, Dally M, NRL

Post a comment

* Indicates required field

(this will be the name displayed on the site)

Related Content

To Read Next