toggle menu
Live: Triple M 93.5 Bendigo
Listen live

Cogho's been recognised for his service to local cricket

Introducing the 'Bryan Coghlan' medal

Cogho's been recognised for his service to local cricket

The Emu Valley Cricket Association (EVCA) has decided to name their Grand Final medallions after legends of the competition, for 2018 and beyond. The EVCA board gathered decide who the recipients would be and they sure are worthy people! Triple M's own Cogho has been chosen as the legacy for the C Grade Division 1 MVP, now named the Bryan Coghlan medal.

Cogho spent 12 years on the EVCA Executive board and was prominent in improving the C grade competition to the current level, now across two divisions. Cogho has also taken out two premierships in the league and still dusts off the bat to have a hit every now and again.

Congratulations Cogho! We can't wait to find out who will be the lucky winner of the inaugural Bryan Coghlan medal.

Other medals in the EVCA have been named after the following:

A Grade: Shane Hartney

B Grade: Greg Strawbridge

C Grade division 2: Frank Reid