Grinspoon Are Hitting The Road

20th Anniversary tour!

Grinspoon Are Hitting The Road

Grinspoon are reuniting after a five-year hiatus to go back out on the road to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their debut album Guide To Better Living.

The band from Lismore in northern NSW have announced a 27-date national tour to play the double-platinum album from start to finish, including songs such as "Pedestrian", "Just Ace" and "Don't Go Away".

"I hate nostalgia, it gets my goat," Grinspoon frontman Phil Jamieson said.

"What I do love are tunes, and we've got tunes! "NBT", "Balding Matters", "Scalped" are probably what are considered to be album tracks or 'filler', but I can't wait to spit 'em out with as much venom as I did as a 19-year-old.

"Then there is "Railroader", "Repeat", "Just Ace", "Champion", "Boundary"... it's like a little treasure box of ditties.

"I don't think I really knew what I was doing when I made Guide To Better Living, but I know that playing this album from start to finish is going to be one of the most challenging, enjoyable and kickass things I'll ever do.

"Bring on the road, bring on the tour, bring on the shows... happy 20th birthday GTBL!"

Grinspoon will also release an expanded version of Guide To Better Living on June 23.

Grinspoon's 27-date national tour kicks off in Traralgon, Victoria, on June 23 and finishes in Batemans Bay in NSW on September 24.

Tickets go on sale now via www.grinspoon.com.au or selected outlets below.

Tour Dates

Friday 23rd June - Traralgon | Kay St Entertainment Complex - Ticketek.com.au

Friday 30th June Melbourne | Margaret Court Arena  Ticketek.com.au

Saturday 1st July Mulgrave | Village Green Hotel  Ticketek.com.au

Friday 7th July - Sydney | Enmore Theatre  Ticketek.com.au

Saturday 8th July Brisbane | The Tivoli  Ticketmaster.com.au

Friday 28th July - Mt Isa | Mt Isa Civic  Centre  Ticketek.com.au

Saturday 29th July - Darwin | Darwin Ski Club  OUTLET ONLY

Thursday 3rd August Geelong | Wool Exchange Ticketek.com.au

Friday 4th August Frankston | The Pier Hotel Ticketek.com.au

Saturday 5th August - Hobart | Grenada Tavern Ticketek.com.au

Thursday 10th August  - Cairns | The Jack Ticketek.com.au

Friday 11th August - Townsville | Dalrymple Hotel Ticketek.com.au

Saturday 12th August Airlie Beach | Magnums Ticketek.com.au

Thursday 17th August - Noosaville | Villa Noosa Ticketek.com.au

Friday 18th August - Redland Bay | Redland Bay Tavern Ticketek.com.au

Thursday 24th August Dunsborough | Dunsborough Tavern Ticketek.com.au

Friday 25th August - Perth | Metro City Ticketek.com.au

Saturday 26th August - Adelaide | AEC Theatre Ticketek.com.au

Thursday 31st August Newcastle | The Cambridge Ticketek.com.au

Friday 1st September - Lismore | Lismore City Hall Auditorium Ticketek.com.au

Saturday 2nd September - Ipswich | Racehorse Hotel Ticketek.com.au

Thursday 14th September - Bateau Bay | Entrance Leagues Club Ticketek.com.au

Friday 15th September - Wollongong | Waves Ticketek.com.au

Saturday 16th September - Canberra| UC Refectory Ticketek.com.au

Wednesday 20th September - Wagga Wagga | Crow Bar @ CSU  OUTLET ONLY

Friday 22nd September - Albury | Beer Deluxe Ticketek.com.au

Sunday 24th September  - Batemans Bay| Batemans Bay Soldiers Ticketek.com.au

Official Links

grinspoon.com.au 
www.facebook.com/Grinspoon

;