Triple M Release "Ashes Of Rock" Album

Aussie Vs The Poms At Rock!

Triple M Release "Ashes Of Rock" Album

Triple M are proud to release a brand new, limited edition CD called "The Ashes Of Rock" pitting the best of Aussie Rock against their Pommie counterparts. 

Out in good record stores from Friday 17 November, The Ashes Of Rock is a 40 track compilation that will be the soundtrack of the summer.

And it makes a ripper Christmas present too. 

Some of Australia’s greatest ROCK tracks, including Cold Chisel. Midnight Oil, The Saints. The Living End, Noise works, Dragon, Hoodoo Gurus & Paul Kelly

The English have put their best Rock Tracks forward including, Coldplay, The Stranglers, The Cure, The Darkness, Soft Cell, Ian Dury & The Blockheads, The Animals & The Stone Roses. 

Check out the ripper full track list here:

The Poms are our greatest rivals (with the exception of the Kiwis, who can only beat us at Rugby) and this collection, put together by our finest music nerds, pits a fairly solid Australian lineup against some of the best British noisemakers ever to dodge a dentist's chair.

This summer, sit back with a Kombeercha, get some mates over, spark up the slow cooker, burn some meat (or eggplant - we're not foodist at the M's) and debate the merits of aussie rock vs the stuff that dish out back in Blighty. When you're done, throw this CD on their flames, thus turning it to ashes, collect said ashes in an empty tinny and begin your own tradition. 

Enjoy Triple M Ashes of Rock and turn it up loud!