Scotty McCreery to Release New Album ‘Seasons Change’

March 16th

Scotty McCreery to Release New Album ‘Seasons Change’

US country artist and former American Idol winner Scotty McCreery will release his new album ‘Seasons Change’ on March 16. 

The album’s first single, ‘Five More Minutes,’ is currently a Top 10 single on the US Country Airplay charts.

McCreery performed ‘Five More Minutes’ on the Grand Ole Opry stage in 2016, where it quickly became a fan-favorite YouTube video reaching millions of viewers and earning the Rare Country Grand Ole Opry Moment of the Year Award.

Soon after, due to some great US radio support, ‘Five More Minutes’ went to #2 on the  iTunes Country Singles Chart on the day of release and it became the first song in history to chart in the Country Aircheck / Mediabase Top 50 without being released by a record label.

Not long after that McCreery signed with Triple Tigers Records / Sony Music Entertainment.

To date, the song has earned more than 50 million streams and sold more than 175,000 paid downloads globally. The music video, directed by Jeff Ray and featuring never-before-seen home video footage from McCreery’s life is currently a Top 10 video on the Country Music Channel’s Top 30 Countdown in Australia.

In 2011, Scotty McCreery won the 10th season of American Idol, and subsequently made history the same year as both the first country artist and the youngest male artist of any genre to debut his first studio album, the Platinum-certified Clear as Day, at No. 1 on the all-genre Billboard Top 200 Albums chart. All three of his albums have debuted at No. 1 on a Billboard Albums chart, with current combined sales nearing 3 million copies!

Check out Scotty's current hit "Five More Minutes" below.