The Wolfe Brothers Announce Their "Country Heart" National Tour

celebrating their 4th studio album

The Wolfe Brothers Announce Their "Country Heart" National Tour The Wolfe Brothers Facebook

With their fourth studio album debuting on the ARIA Charts at #9, The Wolfe Brothers are having a huge year! Now, celebrating the release of Country Heart, the country rockers are heading out on the road for an aptly named Country Heart Australian Tour 2018.

Already 2018 has involved a smashing show at Tamworth Country Music Festival and returning to the road with mate Lee Kernaghan on his 25th Anniversary Tour Boys From The Bush. The first show announced for the tour, the official album launch at the band’s hometown venue The Longley has already sold-out. Audiences are certainly in for a treat with this run of tour dates.

Country Heart’s debut at #9 is the band’s highest ARIA chart entry position to date beating their last album, This Crazy Life, which came in at #10 on release in June 2016. This is a great effort when you consider Ed Sheehan held three of the eight spots before them.

For the band, the charting position is all due to their fans. “We are all stoked and really proud of this ARIA Top 10 debut,” says lead singer Nick Wolfe. “We have our fans to thank for going out and buying the album and giving us our highest ARIA all genre chart position to date.”

The Wolfe Brothers enlisted award-winning producer Matt Fell to produce their fourth studio album in his Sydney studio. “Matt was amazing to work with,” says lead guitarist Brodie Rainbird. “He is also a great musician and he really understood our need to do something different with this album. In the past we have always been a guitar driven band. This time we never picked up a guitar until we were two weeks into the recording. We took the time to work on the parts of every song. It is not a massive departure from the past Wolfe Brothers records, it is just different, and the response from those who have heard the album has been incredibly encouraging for us.”

Tickets for The Wolfe Brothers Country Heart Australian Tour 2018 are on sale now.

Friday 11th May 2018 | 8pm
Sugarland Tavern, BUNDABERG QLD
with Josh Setterfield
Tickets available from hotel | 07 4150 5999

Saturday 12th May 2018 | 7.30pm
Great Western Hotel, ROCKHAMPTON QLD
with James Johnson & The Short Fall
www.greatwesternhotel.com.au | 07 4922 3888

Sunday 27th May 2018 | 2pm
The Longley International Hotel, HOBART TAS
The Wolfe Brothers Celebration Party
*** SOLD OUT ***

Thursday 31st May 2018 | 8pm
Bunjil Place, CASEY VIC
Lee Kernaghan’s 25th Anniversary Tour – Boys From The Bush
www.bunjilplace.com.au | (03) 9709 9700

Friday 1st June 2018 | 8pm
Kernot Hall, MORWELL VIC
Lee Kernaghan’s 25th Anniversary Tour – Boys From The Bush
www.latrobe.vic.gov.au | (03) 5176 3559

Saturday 2nd June 2018 | 5pm
One Hot Country Night Festival
Bendigo Stadium, BENDIGO VIC
with Lee Kernaghan, Jane Denham & The Davidson Brothers
www.ticketek.com.au

Thursday 7th June 2018 | 7.30pm
Costa Hall, GEELONG VIC
Lee Kernaghan’s 25th Anniversary Tour – Boys From The Bush
www.gpac.org.au | (03) 5225 1200

Friday 8th June 2018 | 8.30pm
Shoppingtown Hotel, DONCASTER VIC
Lee Kernaghan’s 25th Anniversary Tour – Boys From The Bush
www.oztix.com.au [no seating]

Saturday 9th June 2018
Macs Hotel, MELTON VIC
Lee Kernaghan’s 25th Anniversary Tour – Boys From The Bush
www.oztix.com.au [no seating]

Sunday 10th June 2018
Chelsea Heights Hotel, CHELSEA HEIGHTS VIC
Lee Kernaghan’s 25th Anniversary Tour – Boys From The Bush
www.oztix.com.au [no seating]

Friday 6th July 2018 | 8pm
The Ettamogah Hotel, KELLYVILLE RIDGE NSW
with Straalen
www.oztix.com.au | (02) 9629 1130

Saturday 7th July 2018 | 8pm
Penrith RSL Club, PENRITH NSW
with James Van Cooper & Straalen
Bookings at the club (02) 4728 5200

Wednesday 11th July 2018 | 8.30pm
Big Red Bash, BIRDSVILLE QLD
3-day event
www.bigredbash.com.au

Saturday 14th July 2018
Ilfracombe Races, LONGREACH QLD
Call Longreach Tourism for details 07 4658 4150

Thursday 2nd August 2018 | 7.30pm
Memo Music Hall, ST KILDA VIC
with Straalen
www.memomusichall.com.au

Friday 3rd August 2018 | 8.30pm
York on Lilydale, MOUNT EVELYN VIC
with Straalen
www.oztix.com.au | (03) 9736 4000

Saturday 4th August 2018 | 8pm
Gateway Hotel, GEELONG VIC
with Straalen
www.oztix.com.au | (03) 9736 4000

Sunday 5th August 2018
Whalers Hotel, WARRNAMBOOL VIC
with Straalen
www.oztix.com.au | (03) 5562 8391

Monday 6th August 2018
Sheepvention, Hamilton Showgrounds, HAMILTON VIC
with James Blundell
www.hamiltonshowgrounds.com.au

Friday 10th August 2018
Highfields Tavern, TOOWOOMBA QLD
with Straalen
www.oztix.com.au | (07) 4699 6000

Saturday 11th August 2018 | 8pm
The Morrison Hotel, BRISBANE QLD
with Straalen
www.oztix.com.au | (07) 3391 1413

Sunday 12th August 2018
Mt. Isa Mines Rotary Rodeo, MT ISA QLD
with Jimmy Barnes
www.isarodeo.com.au

Thursday 16th August 2018 | 8pm
Mount Pleasant Tavern, MACKAY QLD
www.oztix.com.au | (07) 4942 1711

Friday 17th August 2018 | 8pm
Harvey Road Tavern, GLADSTONE QLD
www.oztix.com.au | (07) 4978 7102

Saturday 18th August 2018
Golden Octopus Rodeo, AYR QLD
www.burdekinrumweekend.goldenoctopusfoundation.org.au

Friday 24th August 2018
Gympie Muster, GYMPIE QLD
3-day festival
www.muster.com.au

Saturday 25th August 2018
Gympie Muster, GYMPIE QLD
3-day festival
www.muster.com.au

Friday 14th September 2018 | 8pm
Goulburn Workers Club, GOULBURN NSW
with Straalen
www.outix.co/tickets/event/WolfeBros | (02) 4821 3355

Saturday 15th September 2018 | 8pm
Kinross Woolshed, ALBURY NSW
with Straalen
www.popupgigs.com 

*** more tour dates will be announced soon.

;