Titans name stars for season opener

21-man squad named for Roosters clash

Titans name stars for season opener

Titans coach Neil Henry has backed his biggest stars to be fit for their Round One clash against the Roosters at Cbus Super Stadium on Saturday.

Jarryd Hayne, Kevin Proctor, Konrad Hurrell and Dan Sarginson were all named on Tuesday, after injury-disrupted pre-seasons.

Forward Agnatius Paasi was also picked to return from shoulder surgery off the bench, as well as new English recruit Joe Greenwood.

Tyrone Roberts was selected at hooker with Nathan Peats to miss the first several rounds of the NRL season, with Karl Lawton expected to come off the bench as his replacement.

Here is the full list:

1. Jarryd Hayne
2. Anthony Don
3. Dan Sarginson
4. Konrad Hurrell
5. William Zillman
6. Kane Elgey
7. Ash Taylor
8. Jarrod Wallace
9. Tyrone Roberts
10. Ryan James (c)
11. Kevin Proctor (c)
12. Chris McQueen
13. Leivaha Pulu

14. Karl Lawton
15. Nathaniel Peteru
16. Agnatius Paasi
17. Joe Greenwood

18. Paterika Vaivai
19. Max King
20. Morgan Boyle
21. Tyronne Roberts-Davis