Western Border Interleague Squad


Western Border Interleague Squad

Mt Gambier & Districts Community Bank Western Border Football League is proud to announce the release of it’s senior squad for the upcoming South East Zone Carnival.


Casterton-Sandford – Tynan Shannon, Josh Stephenson, Michael Cummings

East Gambier – Matt Scanlon, Matt Willson, Mark Rumbelow, Jayden Eldridge, Jack Dawe, Jesse Fry, Shem Balshaw, Matt Dempsey, Mark Kieselbach, Giancarlo Cooper, Fraser Scanlon, Matt Ferguson

Millicent – Clint Gallio, Hamish Nitschke, Callan Hobbs, Tom Hutchesson, Peter Duncan, Dylan Bromley, James Weir, Reece Duncan, Dylan Tinknell, Lyndon Smith

North Gambier – Brock Egan, Nick Blachut, Brad Close, Brad Stafford, Dylan Munn, Tom McLennan, Nick McInerney, Declan Carmody, Fraser Marshall, Sam Stafford

South Gambier – Brett O’Neill, Brad Bryant, Brayden Kain, Jake Tentye, Taylor Saffin, Nick Jenkin, Scott Fleming

West Gambier – Todd Lewis, Tom Zeitz, Lawrence Bradley-Brown


Coach – Steve Duldig

Assistant Coach – Matt Scanlon

Selector – Heath Sims

All training sessions will be at McDonald Park, Mt Gambier as follows:

Sunday 28th May 11am

Sunday 4th June 11am

Tuesday 6th & Thursday 8th June 6pm


WBFL President Mr Darren Philps said “Whilst the initial squad has plenty of numbers, it’s a credit to our clubs attracting and generating the talent to give our League team the best chance of success.  The depth is significant and for some their selection is straightforward, but for others it won’t take long to work through whom wants to play the game at the next level and build a significant footy career.”

“Keep the date free and support your local talent, our Leagues and be at McDonald Park, Mt Gambier on the June long week-end, Saturday 10th June”