Cootamundra Heads to the Polls

Polling Booths Open 8am Tomorrow

Cootamundra Heads to the Polls

Residents across the Cootamundra electorate will choose their new State MP tomorrow, with polling booths across the region to be open from 8am to 6pm.

Those on the electoral roll who haven’t already cast a pre-poll or postal vote must attend a polling place, a list of locations can be found here.

Six candidates are contesting the seat this time around, they are Phillip Langfield for the Christian Democratic Party, Jeffrey Passlow for the Greens, Matthew Stadmiller for the Shooters, Fishers and Farmers, Jim Saleam, Charlie Sheahan for Country Labor and Steph Cooke for the Nationals.

Pre-poll voting is still open until 6pm tonight in Cootamundra, Junee. Narrandera, Young, Cowra and West Wyalong.