Which Cowboys Are Now Kangas?

There's two!

Which Cowboys Are Now Kangas? http://www.abc.net.au/news/image/9081450-3x2-700x467.jpg

It’s ya boy! The born and raised Townsville local Michael Morgan has won the race for the No. 6 Kangaroos jersey in the Rugby League World Cup!

Morgan’s finals form gave him a leg up against Melbourne’s Cameron Munster and Cronulla's James Maloney.

He said just before the official team announcement yesterday “I'm under no illusions there's plenty of competition. Just to be in the side, I'll be happy with.”

He’ll be happy alright – as will our newest Cowboy Jordan McLean who also made the 21-man squad!

The squad will be reduced to 17 an hour before kick-off – which is happening against England at AAMI Park this Friday.

Check out some happy snaps from their insta’s and see the full squad below.


Australian team to face England:

1 Billy Slater

2 Dane Gagai

3 Will Chambers

4 Josh Dugan

5 Valentine Holmes

6 Michael Morgan

7 Cooper Cronk

8 Aaron Woods

9 Cameron Smith (c)

10 David Klemmer

11 Boyd Cordner (vc)

12 Matt Gillett

13 Jake Trbojevic


14 Wade Graham

15 Jordan McLean

16 Josh McGuire

17 Tyson Frizell

18 Reagan Campbell-Gillard

19 Ben Hunt

20 Tom Trbojevic

21 Felise Kaufusi