Hawthorn Delist Three Players

List changes at Waverley.

Hawthorn Delist Three Players (Image: Getty)

Hawthorn has delisted Billy Hartung, Kade Stewart and Dallas Willsmore, while extending the contracts of Jono O'Rourke and Kurt Heatherley.

Hartung and Stewart have been told they are no longer required at the Hawks, while Willsmore has been told he will earn a lifeline via the Hawks rookie list. 

Hawthorn's list manager Graham Wright confirmed Willsmore would earn a lifeline.

“Dallas got a taste of AFL footy this year and showed some good signs. We have committed to selecting him in the rookie draft next month,” he told hawthornfc.com.au.

He thanked the other two for their time at the Hawks.

“We would also like to extend our thanks to Billy and Kade for their contribution to Hawthorn," he said.

“Both players have demonstrated great commitment to the club and we wish them all the best in their future endeavours.”

O'Rourke and Heatherley have signed one-year extensions.