Hawthorn Cut Trio

O'Rourke amongst departures

Hawthorn Cut Trio Image credit: AAP

Hawthorn have begun making changes to their list with Jonathan O’Rourke, Dallas Willsmore and Kurt Heatherley all delisted on Wednesday.

O’Rourke, a former No.2 draft pick, was traded by GWS to the Hawks at the end of 2014 after two years with the Giants.

The 24-year-old only managed 21 games in six seasons in the AFL, 12 of which came with the Hawks.

Willsmore played two games last year while Heatherley played five games. Neither managed a game in 2018.

They join retirees Cyril Rioli and Ty Vickery as departures from the club.