The Amount Of Finals Since Richmond's Last Finals Win

Can They Finally Break Their Hoodoo?

The Amount Of Finals Since Richmond's Last Finals Win

It's no secret that Richmond have had a fairly lean period when it comes to finals over the past 16 years, with their last win in the postseason coming way back in 2001 against Carlton.

In fact every team bar the Gold Coast Suns have saluted in the finals since Richmond's last finals win.

AFL stats guru Joshua Kay compiled the complete list and leaderboard of finals win since Richmond's last triumph in the finals.

Unsurprisingly Sydney (18 wins) and Hawthorn (17) lead the way, followed by Geelong (16) and Collingwood (14).


In total, 139 finals have been won since Richmond last had a victory in the postseason, and with the draw between St Kilda and Collingwood in 2010, that makes it 140 finals games since the last Tigers win.

The Tigers have given themselves the best chance to finally put their finals hoodoo to bed this season, finishing third and gifting themselves a double chance in the final series.

Here's the full list:

Sydney - 18

Hawthorn - 17

Geelong - 16

Collingwood - 14

Brisbane, Port Adelaide - 11

West Coast - 9

Adelaide, Western Bulldogs - 8

St Kilda - 7

Fremantle - 6

North Melbourne - 5

Essendon - 4

Carlton, Melbourne - 2

GWS -1