Australia Name Test Squad For Bangladesh Tour In August

One MASSIVE omission.

Australia Name Test Squad For Bangladesh Tour In August

(Image: Getty)

Australia has named their 13-man Test squad for the tour of Bangladesh in August, and there's one huge omission.

Mitchell Starc has been ruled out due to his problematic left foot.

Cricket Australia confirmed the injury, which Starc suffered earlier this year, is still lingering, and they have made him rest ahead of a home Ashes series this summer.

Steve O'Keefe and Shaun Marsh also been dropped from the Test squad that flew to India.

James Pattinson has been named to make his return, alongside Hilton Cartwright, who made his debut in Sydney last summer.

The squad is likely to increase by one to compensate for Starc's absence.

Australia's Test squad:

Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Matthew Renshaw, Matthew Wade


18 August Australia arrive

22-24 August Tour match, Fatullah

27-31 August First Test, Dhaka

4-8 September Second Test, Chittagong