Australia's Ashes Squad Announced


Australia's Ashes Squad Announced Image: Getty

Australia has announced their 13-man squad for the upcoming Ashes series.

Tim Paine has controversially been named as wicketkeeper ahead of Matthew Wade.

Wade joins Glenn Maxwell, Hilton Cartwright and Matthew Renshaw to be dropped from the squad.

Here is the entire playing group to take on England in Brisbane next Thursday:

AUSTRALIA: Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Cameron Bancroft, Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine (wk), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Jackson Bird, Chadd Sayers.