ANOTHER Controversial Call - Did The Video Referee Get This One Wrong?

Blowing up

ANOTHER Controversial Call - Did The Video Referee Get This One Wrong?

Image: @NRLBunker

It's a play that could've changed the outcome of the game, with the Knights just one try away from evening up the scores with the Bulldogs with around 10 minutes on the clock. 

But was it a try?

Post

Sione Mata'utia looked to have scored for all money right under the post, but the video ref ruled that there was separation.

"He's got the ball in his hands and then it starts to come loose," Triple M's Bill Harrigan said. Listen to the full discussion below.

"But watch his body slam it down into the ground.

"That's a try every day of the week. Pack up and go home.

"If you look at that in normal speed, the ball does start to come away when he's millimetres from the ground but you can score with your upper torso and that's what he did.

"When you slow it down to when you can see a droplet on a blade of grass.

"If I was in the video referee box, I would watch it in normal speed and then say it was a try."

The decision is sure to again provoke the conversation about the the video referee 

"I don't think it's a fair decision," Triple M's Ryan Girdler said.

"It's ridiculous."

;