Big Changes Ahead Of Tonight's Semi-Final

Just in

Big Changes Ahead Of Tonight's Semi-Final

The Cowboys have received a timely boost ahead of their do-or-die semi-final against the Eels with Origin representative Justin O'Neil returning in the centres. 

O'Neil hasn't featured for the Cowboys since dislocating his elbow in Round 23. 

Meanwhile, yesterday Brad Arthur was forced to withdraw the influential Tepai Moera due to concussion, with David Gower coming into the starting 13.

However, Gower has been ruled out with Kenny Edwards coming into the starting side. Siosaia Vave has also dropped out of the squad with Kaysa Pritchard and Peni Terepo called onto the bench.

Here are the updated sides for tonight's semi-final. 

Parramatta Eels

1. Will Smith

2. Semi Radradra

3. Michael Jennings

4. Brad Takairangi

5. Kirisome Auva’a

6. Corey Norman

7. Mitch Moses

8. Daniel Alvaro

9. Cameron King

10. Tim Mannah (c)

11. Manu Ma’u

15. Kenny Edwards

13. Nathan Brown


14. Beau Scott (c)

17. Suaia Matagi

18. Kaysa Pritchard

19. Peni Terepo


North Queensland Cowboys 

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
19. Justin O’Neill
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Michael Morgan
17. Shaun Fensom
9. Jake Granville
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper (c)
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo

8. John Asiata
14. Ben Hampton
15. Coen Hess
16. Corey Jensen