Your Guide To Every NRL Pre-Season Trial Match

The (un)official start to the season

Your Guide To Every NRL Pre-Season Trial Match Getty Images

Just like that we have reached the final weekend of pre-season matches, the 'official' start to the season is almost here. 


The final week of pre-season throws up some historic battles, kicking-off on Friday night with the Storm taking on the Cowboys in Brisbane for Cameron Smith and Johnathan Thurston's testimonial match. 

The following day will see the Broncos head further north all the way to PNG to play QLD Cup side the Hunters, in front of what will be a sold out crowd in Port Moresby. 

Later that night, it's the traditional pre-season Charity Shield match between rivals the Rabbitohs and Dragons from Mudgee, plus much much more as the NRL sides will almost be full strength for their last hit out before Round 1.  

Here's all the details: 

23rd February 

Cameron Smith and Johnathan Thurston's Testimonial:

Melbourne Storm v NQ Cowboys - Suncorp Stadium, 8pm.  

24th February 

Canterbury Bulldogs v Penrith Panthers - Belmore Oval, 6pm. 

PNG Hunters (QLD Cup) v Brisbane Broncos - PNG Stadium (Port Moresby), 4pm local time.  

Cronulla Sharks v Wests Tigers - Campbelltown Stadium, 7pm. 

Manly Sea Eagles v Sydney Roosters - Central Coast Stadium, 6pm. (Jersey Flegg 2:15pm, NSW Cup 4:15pm) 

Gold Coast Titans v NZ Warriors - Sunshine Coast Stadium, 6pm. 

Newcastle Knights v Parramatta Eels - Maitland Sports Ground, 7:30pm. 

Charity Shield: South Sydney Rabbitohs v St. George Illawarra Dragons - Glen Willow Stadium (Mudgee), 7pm. 



Melbourne Storm 22 def. by Newcastle Knights 26

Brisbane Broncos 16 def. Central Capras 6 (QLD Cup)


2018 World Club Challenge: Melbourne Storm 38 def. Leeds Rhinos 4  

Penrith Panthers 30 def. Sydney Roosters 18

Canterbury Bulldogs 16 def. Canberra Raiders 12

Brisbane Broncos 38 def. Gold Coast Titans 10

Cronulla Sharks 30 def. Manly Sea Eagles 14

NQ Cowboys 16 def. by Wests Tigers 30

NZ Warriors 20 def. Melbourne Storm 14

South Sydney Rabbitohs 18 def. Wigan Warriors (SL) 8

St. George Illawarra Dragons 24 def. Hull FC (SL) 18

For all the latest and best Triple M NRL news, download the Triple M NRL App