Confirmed: Souths Were Robbed With That Moga Try

Official statement

Confirmed: Souths Were Robbed With That Moga Try

Image: @NRLBunker

The NRL has conceded that the Milford/Moga effort for a Broncos try in the 68th minute was the incorrect decision, following a clarification video posted by the @NRLBunker this afternoon. Check out the full video and explanation below.

The on-field ref ruled a try, but referred the decision upstairs for the Bunker to confirm if Milford had grounded the ball.

As you can see in the video below, Milford struggled to get the ball down, and it was held that he was held up.

However, it then became a question of whether Moga picked the ball up cleanly and scored himself.

Refs boss Tony Archer narrated the analysis, and came to the conclusion that the tackle was complete once Milford lost the ball backwards.

"After reviewing all the available angles, I am of the opinion that at the point in which the ball was lost backwards by Milford, that the tackle was complete and play should not have continued," Archer said.

Post
;