Nathan Hindmarsh Names Attacking Weapons In Blues Side for Game One

See the full team here.

Nathan Hindmarsh Names Attacking Weapons In Blues Side for Game One

We are only one week from when the NSW Origin team gets announced and the experts have started picking their Blues teams for Game One.

Earlier, Triple M Grill Team's Matty Johns named his full NSW side, pleading with coach Laurie Daley to pick fearless young players who are in form and at their physical peak. (See his team list at the bottom of the page).

Now Blues legend and Fox Sports commentator Nathan Hindmarsh has weighed in on the debate, believing the team needs to go for a mix of youth and experience.

As you can see in his team below, Hindy has gone for experience in the halves, an all-new centre pairing and an attacking weapon on the bench. Read the full story here.

Hindy's NSW Team

1. James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)
2. Jarryd Hayne (Titans)
3. Dylan Walker (Sea Eagles)
4. Jack Bird (Sharks)
5. Blake Ferguson (Roosters)
6. James Maloney (Sharks)
7. Mitchell Pearce (Roosters)
8. Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)
9. Robbie Farah (Rabbitohs)
10. Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
Boyd Cordner (Roosters)
12. Tyson Frizell (Dragons)
13. Wade Graham (Sharks)

Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)
Andrew Fifita (Sharks)
David Klemmer (Bulldogs)
Paul Vaughan (Dragons)

Mark Gasnier’s NSW team

1 James Tedesco (Wests Tigers), 2 Jarryd Hayne (Titans), 3 Jack Bird (Sharks), 4 Jarrod Croker (Raiders), 5 Josh Dugan (Dragons), 6 James Maloney (Sharks), 7 Mitchell Pearce (Roosters), 8 Andrew Fifita (Sharks), 9 Nathan Peats (Titans), 10 Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles), 11 Wade Graham (Sharks), 12 Boyd Cordner (Roosters), 13 Dale Finucane (Storm) Interchange: 14 Jordan McLean (Storm), 15 David Klemmer (Bulldogs), 16 Tyson Frizell (Dragons), 17 Luke Keary (Roosters)

Matty Johns’ Blues Team

1. James Tedesco, 2. Tom Trbojevic, 3. Jack Bird, 4. Joey Leilua, 5. Josh Dugan, 6. James Maloney, 7. Mitchell Pearce, 8. Aaron Woods, 9. Nathan Peats, 10. Shannon Boyd, 11. Wade Graham, 12. Boyd Cordner, 13. Tyson Frizell Interchange: Matt Moylan, David Klemmer, Junior Paulo, Andrew Fifita. Listen to the full audio below.