toggle menu
Live: Triple M Classic Rock
Listen live

Sydney FC Win A-League Grand Final In Epic Finish

What a match!

Sydney FC Win A-League Grand Final In Epic Finish

(Image: Getty)

Sydney has won a thrilling and heated A-League grand final, winning 4-2 on penalties.

The two sides were locked at 1-1 after regulation time in an intense affair, with nine yellow cards dished out in 90 minutes.

Victory took a 1-0 lead after star striker Besart Berisha netted for the visitors in the 20th minute.

Sydney fought back though, equalising through Rhyan Grant in the 69th minute.

The two were locked at 1-1 after 90 minutes, and neither side managed to find a chance in extra time.

Alex Wilkinson put Sydney's second penalty wide, with things looking good for the Victory.

But then things fell apart, with Victory captain Carl Valeri send a penalty into the crossbar and Marco Rojas having his next attempt saved by Sydney keeper Danny Vukovic.

Milos Ninkovic converted the next shot for Sydney to win the final and cap off an outstanding season.