Adam Gilchrist Reveals Why The Third Umpire Didn't Call This Pat Cummins Wicket A No Ball

"That is false!"


Article heading image for Adam Gilchrist Reveals Why The Third Umpire Didn't Call This Pat Cummins Wicket A No Ball

Image: Getty/Fox Sports

"There'll be a lot written about this tomorrow!"

Controversy struck the first day of the Australia/Pakistan Test, with a wicket from Pat Cummins that appeared to be a no ball was not called.

Pakistan wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan was given out caught behind for 37 off the bowling of Cummins, but replays suggested the Aussie quick's front foot was dangerously close to the front line.

Gilchrist - who was commentating for Fox Sports at the time and joined Kennedy Molloy on Triple M to explain what happened - said he'd been receiving word from the third umpire about how the decision came about.

WHY THE PAT CUMMINS WICKET WASN'T CALLED A NO BALL:

ADAM GILCHRIST'S FULL CHAT:

Don’t miss a moment of Kennedy Molloy and subscribe to the Catch Up podcast on the Triple M app! Download it on iTunes or Google Play.

Ethan Meldrum

21 November 2019

Article by:

Ethan Meldrum




Listen Live!

Latest Catch up