Australia Names Cricket World Cup Squad

15 man squad confirmed

Article heading image for Australia Names Cricket World Cup Squad

Image: AAP

Australia has named its 15 man World Cup squad, with Pete Handscomb and Josh Hazlewood unlucky to miss out.

Unsurprisingly Steve Smith and Dave Warner have both come back into the side.

The 15-man squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Ashton Turner also missed out on the squad.

Australia’s World Cup campaign starts with two warm up games on May 25 and 27, before the opening game against Afghanistan in Bristol on June 1.

Make sure you download the Triple M app on iTunes or Google Play to stay across all our best stuff!

Triple M Staff

15 April 2019

Article by:

Triple M Staff

Listen Live!
Up Next