Brad Fittler Announces 23-Man Emerging Blues Squad

State of Origin

26 November 2018

Article heading image for Brad Fittler Announces 23-Man Emerging Blues Squad


NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has today announced a 23-man Emerging Blues squad.

The group includes players who are on the cusp of Origin selection for the 2019 Origin series. 

"The majority of players named are young, have stood out in their age groups and representative teams and had a big influence, and any time they make these types of squads is important," Fittler told the NSWRL website.

"We're giving time to meet these players and while we don't have time to train it's very important to get to know them for the future plans of NSW."

The group will assemble at the NSW Centre of Excellence, Sydney Olympic Park on Thursday 13 December.


Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
Matt Lodge (Brisbane Broncos)
Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos)
Jayden Brailey (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Curtis Scott (Melbourne Storm)
Jesse Ramien (Newcastle Knights)
Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)
Waqa Blake (Penrith Panthers)
Shawn Blore (Penrith Panthers)
Jack Hetherington (Penrith Panthers)
Dylan Edwards (Penrith Panthers)
Moses Leota (Penrith Panthers)
Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Robert Jennings (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Blake Lawrie (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)
Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)

Listen Live!