Bruce Springsteen Announces New Album

Out this June

Article heading image for Bruce Springsteen Announces New Album

Image: Bruce Springsteen, supplied

Bruce Springsteen has announced the details of his first studio album in five years.

Western Stars will be Springsteen's 19th studio album, out June 14th and available for pre-order now.

Drawing from the Southern California pop sound of the 60s and 70s, Western Stars takes Bruce Springsteen to a new place musically.

“This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements," says Springsteen. "It's a jewel box of a record."

1. Hitch Hikin’
2. The Wayfarer
3. Tucson Train
4. Western Stars
5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel

All songs written by Bruce Springsteen.

Western Stars pre-order here 

For all that matters in rock news this week:

For the latest Rock News and Rock Interviews make sure you download the Triple M app on iTunes or Google Play 


Cassie Walker

26 April 2019

Article by:

Cassie Walker

Listen Live!
Latest Catch up