Four Collingwood Players Sign On, Five Delisted

Final list changes.

30 October 2018

Article heading image for Four Collingwood Players Sign On, Five Delisted

Collingwood has finalised its list ahead of the first list lodgement, offering four players new contracts and delisting five.

Josh Daicos and Brody Mihocek have each signed two-year deals while veterans Tyson Goldsack and Levi Greenwood have signed one-year deals.

However, premiership forward Jarryd Blair as well as Adam Oxley, Josh Smith and Sam McLarty have been delisted.

Sam Murray has also been delisted, but will be re-drafted as a rookie pending the result of his ASADA investigation.

“Each of these players has been important to our success this year in different ways, on and off the field,” Collingwood list manager Ned Guy said.

“It’s never easy to say goodbye and we’re going to miss having these boys at the club. Jarryd, for example, has been a popular figure in the dressing room and around the club for almost a decade.

“We’d like to wish each of them the very best as they start the next chapter of their lives.”

Listen Live!