Ishant Sharma Wasn’t Called For 16 No Balls In The Adelaide Test

Nearly three overs worth


13 December 2018

Article heading image for Ishant Sharma Wasn’t Called For 16 No Balls In The Adelaide Test

Triple M news breaker Seb Costello says that Indian quick Ishant Sharma got away with a staggering 16 no-balls during the Adelaide Test.

LISTEN HERE:

“An analysis of the first Test has found that Indian bowler Ishant Sharma got away with 16 uncalled no-balls in the first Test in Adelaide, every one of them a front-footer,” Seb said.

“And given the margin was only 31 runs, questions are being asked as to whether the umpires were even watching.”

Ricky Ponting noticed it during the coverage of the Test:

Post

And it certainly didn’t go unnoticed on Twitter, with one tweeter noticing that Sharma at one point bowled nearly a full over of no-balls:

Post

Fair to say the umps will probably be paying closer attention in Perth.

Make sure you download the Triple M app on iTunes or Google Play to stay across all our best stuff!

Listen Live!