"Just A Joke": Ryan Girdler Blasts Decision To Sin Bin Adam Blair

ON TRIPLE M FOOTY


10 August 2019

Article heading image for "Just A Joke": Ryan Girdler Blasts Decision To Sin Bin Adam Blair

AAP

Triple M's Ryan Girdler has labelled the decision to sin-bin Adam Blair "a joke" during the Warriors win over the Sea Eagles on Friday night. 

LISTEN HERE:

Blair was sent to the bin with less than 15-minutes remaining after the referee deemed he committed a professional foul by running a Sea Eagles player off the ball during a chase for a grubber. 

"It could have been really costly, I don't know where Adam is supposed to go," Stephen Kearney said in his post-match press-conference 

"He's entitled to turn back and go for the ball himself. I don't know what he was supposed to do, but I guess off the back of the penalty count it was always going to be an issue - but I didn't think it was a penalty."

WARRIORS vs. MANLY RECAP:

Listen Live!