Listen Live: Auckland Nines 2017

The footy's back!

3 February 2017

Eden Park, New Zealand Photo: Getty Images

The footy is back on Triple M. It all starts with the Auckland Nines. We've got all the matches all 16 NRL teams battling for more than $2 million in prize money.

Triple M NRL call team includes Jamie Soward, Paul Gallen, Jimmy Smith, Maroon, Mat Thompson and Dan Ginnane. Click here to listen live.

The NRL champs Cronulla is grouped with Panthers, Bulldogs and Jarryd Hayne's Titans

Johnathan Thurston will turn out for the Cowboys and they are up against the Roosters, Raiders and Rabbitohs. See the full list below.

Piha Pool: Dragons, Eels, Sea Eagles, Warriors

Hanua Pool: Cowboys, Roosters, Raiders, Rabbitohs

Rangitoto Pool: Knights, Wests Tigers, Broncos, Storm

Waiheke Pool: Sharks, Titans, Panthers, Bulldogs 

Jarryd Hayne joins Johnathan Thurston and Warriors superstars Shaun Johnson, Issac Luke and Roger Tuivasa-Sheck as names confirmed for the NRL pre-season tournament on February 4-5 at Eden Park.

NRL Auckland Nines Tournament Details

The 2017 Auckland Nines is at Eden Park on Saturday, Feb 4 and Sunday, Feb 5.

The two-day tournament kicks off the NRL pre-season schedule.

NRL Auckland Nines Fun Facts

• All 16 NRL clubs together in Auckland

• Featuring 288+ star players

• 31 action packed games

• 9 players per team, 9 minute halves

• NZ $2.6 million dollars + in prize money

Triple M is calling all the action from the Auckland Nines live on Triple M. For all the latest and best Triple M NRL news, download the Triple M NRL App

Listen Live!