Little Big Town to Release a New Song

just in time for the US summer

2 June 2018

Article heading image for Little Big Town to Release a New Song

Little Big Town, is set to release the song of the summer, aptly named - “Summer Fever”

LBT’s Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Phillip Sweet, and Jimi Westbrook will open the 2018 CMT Music Awards that same day with a performance of “Summer Fever” and continue as the night’s hosts for the duration of the show.

The track, co-written by Fairchild, Jesse Frasure, Cary Barlowe, and Sam Roman and was by Frasure and Shane McAnally and mixed by Spike Stent in Los Angeles.

“It’s always amazing when a song seems to just wait for its own perfect timing,” said Frasure. “Getting the chance to bring this song to life in the writing room with my co-writers, and through the opportunity to co-produce with my friend Shane McAnally has been a dream come true.  I can’t wait to hear this song coming out of a rolled down window this Summer.”

Listen Live!