Murray Darling Network Brings Medical School for Orange

To Address Rural Doctor Shortage

9 May 2018

Last night’s federal budget has invested $95.4 million into universities across the Murray Darling Basin, to create a medical school network.

It’s part of the Stronger Rural Health strategy which is aiming to improve health access and services for people living in Regional Australia.

The Charles Sturt University campus in Orange will be part of the network, which also includes the University of NSW, La Trobe and Monash University.  

The network will span Orange, Wagga, Dubbo, Bendigo, Mildura, Shepparton and Wodonga.

Listen Live!