The 2017 EJ Whitten Legends Game Squads Have Been Released

Who's in?

Triple M Footy Newsroom

11 August 2017

Triple M Footy Newsroom

Article heading image for The 2017 EJ Whitten Legends Game Squads Have Been Released

This year's EJ Whitten Legends Game squads have dropped.

With the All Stars headed by Luke Darcy and Victoria by Matthew Richardson, both sides are jam packed with plenty of big names.

Some of those names include Wayne Carey and Glen Jakovich as All Stars coaches, while Danny Frawley, Dipper and Tim Watson take the reins for Victoria.

Recently retired footballers such as Sam Fisher, Nick Dal Santo, Brent Harvey, Ted Richards and Jimmy Bartel all feature, too.

This year's EJ Whitten Legends Game will take place on Friday, September 1, between round 23 and the AFL finals.

All Stars

Luke Darcy - C
Ash McGrath
Ben Holland
Brent Staker
Brian Lake
Daniel Southern
Karl Langdon
Martin Pike
Richard Champion
Sam Fisher
Tadhg Kennelly
Troy Luff
Adam Cooney
Adam Schneider
Adrian Fletcher
Alan Didak
Andrew Embley
Andrew McLeod
Clark Keating
Kane Cornes
Paul Hasleby
Peter Bell
Shaun McManus
Simon Black
Cameron Mooney
Leon Davis
Mark Williams
Phil Matera
Scott Cummings
Shaun Smith
Troy Chaplin
Glen Jakovich - coach
Wayne Carey - coach
Samuel McMillan – runner


Jonathon Brown - C
Ben Johnson
Brent Montgomery
Campbell Brown
Chris Johnson
Chris Newman
Dustin Fletcher
Heath Scotland
Joel Smith
Lindsay Gilbee
Mark Graham
Ted Richards
Andrew Thompson
Anthony Koutoufides
Austinn Jones
Brent Harvey
Damian Monkhorst
Daniel Harford
Jimmy Bartel
Jude Bolton
Luke Ball
Luke Power
Nick Dal Santo
Paul Dimattina
Paul Licuria
Scott West
Wayne Schwass
Adem Yze
Brad Johnson
Matt Spangher
Tony Brown
Danny Frawley - coach
Dipper - coach
Tim Watson - coach
Mark Beretta – runner

Listen Live!