The Rolling Stones Have Announced A New Retrospective, Featuring A Song With Dave Grohl

Rock icons colliding

Ben Madden

16 March 2019

Ben Madden

Article heading image for The Rolling Stones Have Announced A New Retrospective, Featuring A Song With Dave Grohl

The Rolling Stones have released a new greatest hits compilation to coincide with their upcoming North American tour.

The 3xCD, 4xLP retrospective is titled Honk, and collects 36 essential Stones hits released between 1971 and 2016.

Hits like Brown Sugar, Tumbling Dice, Angie, It's Only Rock'n'Roll (But I Like It), Fool To Cry, Miss You and many more are all on the compilation.

However, the highlight is a bonus disc featuring 10 live tracks from their most recent stadium shows. 

It includes a live recording of Bitch featuring Dave Grohl, and Wild Horses featuring Florence and the Machine's Florence Welch.

You can get the retrospective in a few ways - a scaled-down single-disc set, a double LP or a tour-only vinyl LP. You can pre-order the retrospective here.

Honk Tracklist:

Disc 1

01. Start Me Up
02. Brown Sugar
03. Rocks Off
04. Miss You
05. Tumbling Dice
06. Just Your Fool
07. Wild Horses
08. Fool To Cry
09. Angie
10. Beast Of Burden
11. Hot Stuff
12. It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It)
13. Rock And A Hard Place
14. Doom And Gloom
15. Love Is Strong
16. Mixed Emotions
17. Don’t Stop
18. Ride ‘Em On Down

Disc 2

01. Bitch
02. Harlem Shuffle
03. Hate To See You Go
04. Rough Justice
05. Happy
06. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
07. One More Shot
08. Respectable
09. You Got Me Rocking
10. Rain Fall Down
11. Dancing With Mr D
12. Undercover (Of The Night)
13. Emotional Rescue
14. Waiting On A Friend
15. Saint Of Me
16. Out Of Control
17. Streets Of Love
18. Out Of Tears

Disc 3 – Live Tracks

01. Get Off My Cloud
02. Dancing With Mr D
03. Beast Of Burden (with Ed Sheeran)
04. She’s A Rainbow
05. Wild Horses (with Florence Welch)
06. Let’s Spend The Night Together
07. Dead Flowers (with Brad Paisley)
08. Shine A Light
09. Under My Thumb
10. Bitch (with Dave Grohl)

American rock band Halestorm join us for the week in rock this week.


To catch up on all the latest rock news, make sure you download the Triple M app on iTunes or Google Play!

Listen Live!