"They Got It Wrong": Graham Annesley Responds To Injury Stuff Up

TRIPLE M FOOTY


13 April 2019

Article heading image for "They Got It Wrong": Graham Annesley Responds To Injury Stuff Up

AAP

Triple M's Emma Lawrence has revealed NRL Head of Football Graham Annesley admitted the referees during last night's Cowboys and Storm game "got it wrong" during the injuries to Nene Macdonald and John Asiata. 

Cowboys coach Paul Green has slammed referee Grant Atkins calling it a disgrace the game wasn't stopped for the injuries and now Annesley has responded.

LISTEN HERE:

 

"I spoke with Graham Annelsey moments ago and he basically said they got it wrong because they had ample time to do something," Lawrence said on Triple M. 

"By the rules if the ref sees a serious injury where the doctor is on the field, they are allowed to stop play."

"If he doesn't notice, a trainer can go to the touch-judge and say something." 

Listen Live!