Willie Nelson’s New Studio Album “Ride Me Back Home” – Coming at Ya!

Release date Friday June 21

Shania Twang

30 April 2019

Shania Twang

Article heading image for Willie Nelson’s New Studio Album “Ride Me Back Home” – Coming at Ya!

He turned 86-years-young this week and there's absolutely no stopping him.

The great Willie Nelson will release a brand new album on Friday June 21, "Ride Me Back Home" will be available on CD, vinyl and digital formats as well as part of exclusive merch bundles on Willie's web store. The album's title track is available now.

Pre-order and hear “Ride Me Back Home” here: http://smarturl.it/WillieNelsonRMBH
The title track "Ride Me Back Home" a song co-written by Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member Sonny Throckmorton expresses a love for horses and their spirituality. "Sonny lives right by Willie's Luck studio," long-time friend/producer/musical compadre Buddy Cannon pointed out. "He said he wrote that song because he was over there and saw Willie's horses. I don't even know if Willie knows that or not." The horses to which Cannon refers are a group of more than 60 that Willie has adopted over the years, rescuing them from the slaughterhouse and giving them a home on his "Luck" ranch.

LISTEN to "Ride Me Back Home"

Earlier this year, Willie Nelson's MY WAY, his musical homage to Frank Sinatra (and 12th Legacy album), took home the Grammy Award for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album and became Willie's 13th Grammy win.

Willie Nelson - Ride Me Back Home
01. Ride Me Back Home
02. Come On Time
03. My Favourite Picture of You
04. Seven Year Itch
05. Immigrant Eyes
06. Stay Away From Lonely Places
07. Just The Way You Are
08. One More Song To Write
09. Nobody's Listening
10. It's Hard To Be Humble (with Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson)
11. Maybe I Should've Been Listening
Produced by Buddy Cannon


Make sure you download the Triple M app on iTunes or Google Play to stay across all our best stuff!

Listen Live!