The Smelly Boot

NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final

The Smelly Boot

This is it - THE GRAND FINAL.

North Queensland Cowboys take on Melbourne Storm.

Our 'team of experts' have been guiding us all year through the NRL season have put their heads together for the last time in 2017.

We had a special guest join the Smelly Boot boys this week, former Cowboys player and Premiership winner with the Broncos', Kevin Campion who shared his expert advice with the local genius'!

Let's see how they go this weekend for 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final.

WHEN:  Sunday October 1st

WHERE:  ANZ Stadium, Sydney

TIME:  6:15PM







Storm: 1. Billy Slater 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. Will Chambers 4. Curtis Scott 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Cooper Cronk 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Cameron Smith 10. Jordan McLean 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Tohu Harris 13. Dale Finucane 14. Kenny Bromwich 15. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 16. Tim Glasby 17. Slade Griffin 18. Ryley Jacks 19. Robbie Rochow 20. Joe Stimson 21. Young Tonumaipea

No changes to last week’s team and they’re expected to take the field 1-17.


Cowboys: 1. Lachlan Coote 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Justin O’Neill 4. Kane Linnett 5. Antonio Winterstein 6. Te Maire Martin 7. Michael Morgan 8. John Asiata 9. Jake Granville 10. Scott Bolton 11. Gavin Cooper 12. Ethan Lowe 13. Jason Taumalolo 14. Ben Hampton 15. Coen Hess 16. Corey Jensen 17. Shaun Fensom 18. Ray Thompson 19. Javid Bowen 20. Braden Uele 21. Matt Scott

Matt Scott has again been named but no changes are expected.

This is the third time that the grand final will be contested by two non-Sydney based teams.