WE WILL ROCK YOU HOBART!

smash hit musical in Tassie

WE WILL ROCK YOU HOBART!
The smash hit musical “WE WILL ROCK YOU” comes to Tassie hitting Hobart’s Theatre Royal from 10 August 2018 through to Saturday 25th August.

The show is from the team that brought you Rock of Ages.

“WE WILL ROCK YOU” has been entertaining audiences in 17 countries to over 15 million people since 2002 and now it’s Tasmania’s turn to see this thrilling musical.

“WE WILL ROCK YOU” is based on the songs of Queen and a book by Ben Elton (The Young Ones, Blackadder, Popcorn). Elton fashioned this hilarious futurist comedy around more than 24 of Queen’s biggest hit songs including We Are The Champions, Radio Ga Ga, I Want To Break Free, Somebody To Love, Killer Queen, Dont Stop Me Now, Under Pressure, Bohemian Rhapsody, Another One Bites The Dust and of course, We Will Rock You.

The Tasmanian show is produced by John X, Cassie Xintavelonis and Ben Armitage and directed by Ingrid Ganley. The show is made possible by arrangement with David Spicer Productions.

Performance Times:

Fri 10 Aug 2018 8:00pm 

Sat 11 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Tue 14 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Wed 15 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Thu 16 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Fri 17 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Sat 18 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Tue 21 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Wed 22 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Thu 23 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Fri 24 Aug 2018 8:00pm

Sat 25 Aug 2018 8:00pm

 

TICKET SALES: http://bit.ly/HBAROCKYOU

 

;